Team roles define the privileges you give to team members.
Types of roles for a team
- Owner: Manages all aspects of a team. Includes transfer of ownership and disbanding
- Manager: Edit team campaigns and accept/promote new members
- Member: No permissions.
Has full access to all features. Is the only one who can create campaigns, change the team name, disband the team or delete campaigns.
- Change the team name/slug
- Disband team if:
- No published campaigns
- No supporting published campaigns
- Create a campaign
- Delete/retire a campaign
- Make a Manager the new owner (transfer ownership)
- Can Demote Managers to Members
- Cannot disband the team
- Cannot change the name/slug
- Can edit all other aspects of the team
- Can promote members to managers
- Cannot create campaigns
- Cannot delete campaigns
- Cannot retire campaigns
- Can update/access all other aspects of the campaign including incentives, images, desc., reports,
- Can ban members
No special access. Can support private campaigns.
- Active: Team members that have been accepted to the team.
- Pending: Requests made by users to join the team.
- Invited: Members that have been invited to join the team but have not yet accepted.
- Rejected: A user's request to join has been rejected. In this state, they cannot request to join until the rejection is deleted.
You can accept or reject a user request by using the to accept the user. You can reject the request by clicking on
You can delete a rejected request by clicking on.
To send a new invitation simply delete the current invitation and send a new invite.
Teams are a great way to run campaigns as a group. With these simple roles, you can dictate who can manage the team while allowing others to simply participate as a member.
Owners and Managers can create and manage campaigns so be sure you trust anyone you make a manager.